Answer to “Freedom where are you?”

Poems
You think you’re alone. That you are left behind.

Lonely, lost wanderer

I can see your pain

I’ve been looking at you forever

You think you’re alone

That you are left behind

But I’ll be with you whenever

Little strong soldier

Let me carry your armor

It is heavy and it’s in the way

I am freedom and light

I have protected you then

And I will protect you today

Tiny, broken-hearted human

You have my heart in pieces

I am crying with you tonight

I am your freedom. I am.

But it’s up to you if you want to believe

Follow me, and I’ll lead you to to eternity so bright

4 thoughts on “Answer to “Freedom where are you?”

  1. You think you’re alone

    That you are left behind

    But I’ll be with you whenever


    Love this line. One of your best works!

    Like

Leave a comment